Underneath Are the Everlasting Arms

UNDERNEATH ARE THE EVERLASTING ARMS
CHORUS
Underneath are the everlasting arms;
I’m safe, secure, free from all alarm.
There’s nothing to fear for I know
That underneath are the everlasting arms.

Verse 1
I’m traveling with Jesus
He keeps me day by day
The Lord is here beside me
To guide me, Come what may—

CHORUS
Underneath are the everlasting arms;
I’m safe, secure, free from all alarm.
There’s nothing to fear for I know
That underneath are the everlasting arms.

Verse 2
The way gets steep and winding
And can be very rough
Wherever life may take me
The Lord’s more than enough

CHORUS
Underneath are the everlasting arms;
I’m safe, secure, free from all alarm.
There’s nothing to fear for I know
That underneath are the everlasting arms.

Verse 3
Sometimes the path is rugged
And sometimes smooth and clear
Wherever His hand leads me
I’ve nothing now to fear

CHORUS
Underneath are the everlasting arms;
I’m safe, secure, free from all alarm.
There’s nothing to fear for I know
That underneath are the everlasting arms.

Verse 4
I’m going on with Jesus,
My Savior and my friend
He promised to go with me
Clear to my journey’s end.

CHORUS
Underneath are the everlasting arms;
I’m safe, secure, free from all alarm.
There’s nothing to fear for I know
That underneath are the everlasting arms.

©2008 Patricia A. Hunter, All Rights Reserved. 4.24. 2008

2 thoughts on “Underneath Are the Everlasting Arms

Leave a Reply

